Hannah Lee

“Tutoring at all levels with flexible timings to best suit your needs and fit your schedule! First Class BA in Law (Cambridge) & LL.M (Harvard)”
Law
31 lessons
90% response rate
2 hrs response time

My tutoring approach

I believe in a student-led approach to tutoring. Every student learns differently, and I am here to work for you, so we can find a learning-approach that suits you best. I like to vary lessons to keep things interesting and keep you engaged. I also often set students mini revision tasks between lessons to reinforce material and to address any difficulties which may not have arisen during the lesson. My students find this is a great way to improve and grasp subjects quickly!

I am 100% flexible with lesson timings and have considerable experience of teaching and tutoring Law online at any level.

Professional experience

Tutoring experience: 5+ years

Before working in practice, I spent several years working as a Freelance Online Law Tutor, teaching all modules to undergraduate Law students studying at UK universities.

I previously worked for Oxbridge Applications as a Law Tutor, to assist Oxbridge candidates with their applications and interview preparation, and as a Mock Interviewer and Admissions Advisor on studying Law, particularly at Cambridge.

I also worked as a Law teacher for students aged between 14 and 18 to prepare them to study Law at university, as well as having previous teaching experience in the Sciences.

Beyond teaching, I have been practising English law at a top US law firm in London for the last 4 years. Prior to that, I spent several years working across Africa for various international human rights NGOs including the Equal Education Law Centre and the Legal Resources Centre, both in South Africa, and Avocats Sans Frontieres, the Initiative for Social and Economic Rights and Human Rights Network, all in Uganda.

Qualifications

  • I have a First Class degree in Law from the University of Cambridge and an LL.M from Harvard Law School.
  • I am a Member of the New York Bar.
  • A-Levels: 5As
  • GCSEs: 10A*s

Availability

This calendar shows my availability.

Prices

Reviews

Have a look at what other people are saying about me...

Back to top